LNFC President Fritz Traugott Kristbergs banned from entering Russia.

September 30, 2022

On September 22, the Russian Ministry of Foreign Affairs added 87 Canadian applications to the so-called "black list" that prohibits entry into Russia.
New names added include military officials, lieutenant governors, premiers such as Quebec's François Legault, and members of the country's pro-democracy nonpartisan parliamentary center.
Sanctions have also been applied to Bombardier CEO Éric Martel and heads of various technology companies who have donated to Ukraine or discussed providing for its army. Apparently, the statesmen have also noticed the active activity of the Baltic community in Canada in support of Ukraine and have included the leaders of the Latvian, Lithuanian and Estonian communities in the black Russian Canada - the chairman of the board of the Latvian National Association Fritz Kristberg, the chairman of the Estonian Central Council of the Lithuanian Central Council in Canada Kairi Hemingway and the Canadian community.
Reacting to this statement, the chairman of the board of LNAK, Fritz Kristbergs, admits: "I am honored to be on the road in society with those who care about justice and people's rights.
It just proves that we are doing the right thing!” Artem Kalabukhov, a political adviser at the Russian Embassy in Ottawa, said it was a direct response to Canadian sanctions on Canada, which Foreign Minister Melanie Joly promised to strengthen soon. "
Russia is working against unfriendly countries, and this policy will continue," Kalabukhov threatened. There are currently 905 Canadian citizens on Russia's blacklist.